The Course Reset allows you to return your course to an empty shell. This process, if needed is intended to be used at the start of the semester in the case incorrect content has been copied. If the course already has student submissions and grades, we do not recommend this automatic process but ask faculty to manually remove content. Course reset process permanently deletes course content, activities, associated files, user grades, user progress records, and interaction data from the course in a single bulk process.
Before submitting the request, please make a note of the points below:
- Resetting your course is permanent and cannot be undone.
- All user data will be deleted and cannot be recovered.
- All activities and content will be deleted and cannot be restored.
The following are not affected by the Course Reset:
- User enrollments
Please fill out the fields below to request a course reset: